BEATRICE – The City Clerk for Beatrice has been named the 2023 Outstanding Clerk of the Year award winner….presented by the Nebraska Municipal Clerks Association Institute and Academy.

Erin Saathoff was honored in the First Class or larger city category at the Association’s annual banquet, Thursday, in Kearney.  Clerk awards are also given for second-class cities and villages.

Erin Saathoff has been employed by the City of Beatrice for 23 years, the last seven as City Clerk. 

Saathoff serves as President of the Southeast Area Clerks Association, is a member of the Nebraska Municipal Clerks Association and the international Institute of Municipal Clerks…where she received the designation of Certified Municipal Clerk. 

Saathoff has participated in several conferences, seminars and workshops….and is active in civic and community events.