BEATRICE - Two Gage County board incumbents cruised to victory in the November election. 

Third District Republican Erich Tiemann defeated Democrat George Pinkerton, 786-to-380.  Tiemann is the current supervisors’ chairman. 

First District Republican Eddie Dorn defeated Democrat Mark Burrows, 963 to 452, to win reelection. 

Winning new terms were Fifth District Republican Gary Lytle and Seventh-District Republican Terry Jurgens….who both were unopposed in the general election.  Jurgens won a primary race last May.