BEATRICE - Several Beatrice basketball players received postseason recognition from the Trailblazer Conference.

Four members of Beatrice basketball were given first or second team honors, while a handful received honorable mentions. On the boys side, senior Tucker Timmerman (13.0 PPG, 6.2 RPG, 1.4 APG) received First Team All Conference honors while Shelton Crawford, Crew Meints, and Luke Feist all received honorable mention. 

On the girls side Addie Hatlcliff (12.0 PPG, 3.0 RPG, 1.5 APG) received First Team All Conference honors... Riley Schwisow (11.0 PPG, 6.0 RPG, 3.5 APG) and Ellie Jurgens (11.0 PPG, 4.O RPG, 1.4 APG) were both Second Team All Conference. Avery Barnard, Kiera Busboom, and Annie Gleason were all given honorable mentions. 

The Orangemen ended their season 11-10 with a loss to Bennington in the district final, while the Lady O suffered a first round exit at state, falling to Sidney.