With the 2022-23 high school basketball season in the books, conference from around the state are compiling their all-conference lists for the players who stood out on the court. 

The Southern Nebraska Conference (SNC) has released its all-conference selections and several local teams are represented. 

For the All-SNC girls basketball team, Thayer Central's Natalie Tietjen earned first-team honors. The junior led her team to a 16-8 record and a third-place finish at the SNC Tournament. Tietjen also became the the Titans' all-time leading scorer in girls basketball last season. 

Sutton senior Alivia Huxoll also earned first-team all-conference honors this year. She led her team with 12.1 points-per-game and 8.3 rebounds-per-contest. Sutton finished the season 13-13 and was one game away from a return trip to the state basketball tournament. 

The All-SNC girls first team was rounded out by Milford's Ayla Roth, Superior's Sadie Cornell and Centennial's Catelynn Bargen. 

Fillmore Central's Faith Engle finished with all-conference second-team honors. She led the Panthers with 12 points and 8.6 points per game in her senior campaign. 

Engle's teammate Kaili Head was given an honorable mention nod. Other honorable mentions include Fairbury's Hannah Robertson, Sutton's Reagan Robinson, Thayer Central's Piper Havel and Wilber-Clatonia's Jera Schuerman. 

The All-SNC boys team first-team is comprised of three seniors and two sophomores. 

Amongst the seniors to make the team is Fairbury's Jax Biehl. The Senior, helped the Jeffs to a quick 4-0 start on the year. He led the team with 18 points per game. Unfortunately for Fairbury an injury to junior and fellow starter Blake Starr hampered back half of the Jeffs' season, who finished 8-15 after a 6-3 start to the year.

Fillmore Central's Dan Stoner also earned first-team all-conference honors as a sophomore. Stoner was the leading scorer for the Panthers last season, despite missing the final five games of the year, going down with an injury during Fillmore Central's SNC Tournament semifinal game.

He averaged 16.7 points-per-game and 5.7 rebounds-per-contest.

The other sophomore to garner first-team All-SNC honors is Thayer Central's Sam Souerdyke. Souerdyke finished his season with an impressive 19.7 points-per-game and 7.1 rebounds-per-game. Souerdyke's 493 points in the '22-'23 season were the most by anyone who earned first-team all-conference honors. 

Wilber-Clatonia's Carter Skleba earned second-team honors after leading his team with 8.6 points-per-game last season. Keegan Theobald, who posted 7.4 points-per-contest and 4 assists-per-game last year for Fillmore Central was also named to the second team. 

Cooper Palmer from Wilber-Clatonia earned third-team honors after posting 7.4 points-per-game and 4.5 rebounds-per-game in his sophomore season.

Amongst the boys honorable mentions were Fairbury's Jackson Martin, Fillmore Central's Carson Asche, Sutton's Aidan Jones, Thayer Central's Will Heitmann and Wilber-Clatonia's Ashton Pulliam. 


Ayla Roth - Milford
Sadie Cornell - Superior
Alivia Huxoll - Sutton
Natalie Tietjen - Thayer Central
Catelynn Bargen - Centennial

Kamryn Behrns - David City
Faith Engle - Fillmore Central
Kaitlyn Kontor - Milford
Tanya Millar - Milford
Ella Gardner - Superior

Halle Bargen - Superior
Jacee Haight - Sutton
Cora Payne - Centennial
Meagan Jahde - David City
Izzy Yeackley - Milford

Ella Wambold - Centennial
Kambri Andel - David City
Hannah Robertson - Fairbury
Kaili Head - Fillmore Central
Lilly Carr - Heartland
Taylor Roth - Milford
Emma Fisher - Sandy Creek
Laci Kirchhoff - Superior
Reagan Robinson - Sutton
Piper Havel - Thayer Central
Jera Schuerman - Wilber-Clatonia


Maj Nisly - Centennial
Caden Denker - David City
Dan Stoner - Fillmore Central
Jax Biehl - Fairbury
Sam Souerdyke - Thayer Central

Carter Skleba - Wilber-Clatonia
Trev Peters - Heartland
Ethan Shaw - Sandy Creek
Keegan Theobald - Fillmore Central
Brock Dubbs - David City

Lane Zimmer - Centennial
Nelson Girmus - Milford
Cooper Palmer - Wilber-Clatonia
Clayton Zavodny - David City
Zach Quiring - Heartland

Sam Ehlers - Centennial
Reese Svoboda - David City
Jackson Martin - Fairbury
Carson Asche - Fillmore Central
Langdon Arbuck - Heartland
Chase Nitzsche - Milford
Drake Lally - Sandy Creek
Jacob Meyer - Superior
Aidan Jones - Sutton
Will Heitmann - Thayer Central
Ashton Pulliam - Wilber-Clatonia